Where are all the images, designs, backgrounds, etc. saved? If a file is deleted by a user, does that delete it from the servers as well?

QuestionsCategory: GeneralWhere are all the images, designs, backgrounds, etc. saved? If a file is deleted by a user, does that delete it from the servers as well?
John Boswell asked 3 weeks ago

We have a current Weebly site.  If I switch themes to a Baamboo theme, how does that affect the current site?  How would we seamlessly change themes?   Also, if we get the apps or themes, are they only for one domain name / website?  Thank you!

1 Answers
Duc Nguyen Staff answered 3 weeks ago

Hi John,

Weebly does not allow newly uploaded templates to replace any existing content in a Weebly user’s website. The reason is that if you had a previous website that’s populated with your own custom content, and want to change your design template, it would be disastrous if the new template deletes or overwrites all your previous content.

Therefore, when you upload a new template, your previous website content will still remain intact afterwards.

All of our products can be used on the single website for one license. When you purchase a Baamboo Studio product, you will receive a ONE time usage license for the product you purchased. If you plan to use it on another website, you will need to purchase again.

Thank you.